Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Five Central Houston. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Five Central Houston and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lafleurt2020 1 day ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

I attended Brunch and the Chicken and Waffles was delicious. I also tried the cheese grits and Soulfood Plate and it took me back to Louisiana's home cooking. The greens were off the chain. I will definitely be back to try more food items.

Tessiej7 27 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

Food & service was great! Thanks Kadin

Meme0164 about 2 months ago

Oxtails & Grits

Best oxtails and grits never knew or thought about oxtails and grits went together but so good

Jaysezare 2 months ago

Creole Salmon

So visited place for my bday and must I say and amazing time and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend celebrating your bday there, they will definitely make it worth your time..

Rspencer 3 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

OMG! The Fannie Mae Fried Chicken, makes you want to slap Big Mama! I've never had fried chicken that was so flavorful and juicy. The potatoes were well whipped and buttery. I'm now a Five Central Foodie Fan.

Roderick 4 days ago

Soulfood Plate

Amy Dexter was very professional and she took take of party to the fullest. She was sooo kind and she just took great care of us. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Madison about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

Everything was on point the service/meal came out in a timely matter. Excellent

Melissajiles2 2 months ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

Very flavorful and authentic taste. Worth the price!

Cynthiabell 2 months ago

Collard & Artichoke Dip

Absolutely fabulous!

Dr 3 months ago

Bistro Fries

From the front door to the exit everything was excellent the food especially the Fannie Mae Chicken my second visit and I will be back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA