Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Five Central Houston. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Five Central Houston and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dawn 6 days ago

Brussel Sprouts

OMG a must have o mean I have eaten a lot of Brussels Sprouts in my lifetime and this place has definitely won me over for the Crab cake as well along with the shrimp and grits my friend had at the Bistro to the chicken and waffle sis had servic,food,entertainment was exceptional

Robert 12 days ago

Curry 1/4 Roasted Chicken

The dish was absolutely to die for. The chickens overall cook was well balanced, being tender and juicy on the inside while maintaining that roasted crust on the outside. The curry was just the cherry on top. The spice very well opened my sinuses but was not overpowering in the overall taste of the dish. Nonetheless one of the best dishes I've tasted in my life and will definitely be back for a third serving.

Megan 26 days ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

best shrimp ever!! Right amount of spice! Good asf! Crispy asf! They came fast and prompt. Whenever you visit Upper Kirby Bistro this is a MUST!!

Jessica 28 days ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

The Asian Shrimp was phenomenal!!! It was perfectly cooked, well portioned and amazingly seasoned. Honestly, you will want to order another one.

Grt59868 about 1 month ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

Great! We wanted to support black owned businesses and this was fantastic!

Reba about 1 month ago

Coconut Curry Chicken Wings

The wings had a great flavor, but weren't cooked well enough. This make the wings somewhat tough to eat. The service was great and the servers were impeccably gracious.

Adwcummings about 2 months ago

Creole Salmon

My partner and I came for our anniversary. He had the chicken; I, the salmon. Both dishes were divine. The buttermilk chicken was especially impressive. The salmon came with a nice pepper sauce. Our service provided by T was impeccable. We were given a tour of the entire joint after dinner. Beloved enjoyed the cigar bar. The overall place is nice. We'll return. In fact, I might meet up with some girlfriends this weekend.

Aishia 2 months ago

Seafood Cake

It was a party of four for brunch on a Saturday. We tried 3 dishes. The crab cake benedict, the stuffed blueberry waffles, and the soul food plate. Of course the mimosas! The stuffed blueberry waffles were my fave!! The soul food plate had cheese grits, collard greens, braised oxtails, and fresh out of the grease chicken wings! Everything was so good even though oxtails are not my favorite. I will definitely visit again!!

Robertwllms79 2 months ago

Crawfish Bisque

Amazing 😉

Mrquintinbradford 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

I came for my birthday and had an awesome time. Man this dish is a must try. I literally ate all 4 pieces of chicken and it was the juiciest chicken i ever ate. I ordered Mac n cheese and it was super cheesy. The owner was here and came spoke to us and wished me and 2 others happy birthday. Then he gave us all a bottle of rose which blew me away. I told him that was very nice and that I would be back for brunch. 4 days later i write this review from the restaurant about to eat brunch. This is a must stop!!!

Nikole 3 months ago

Bistro Fries

My best friend and I came in to scoop out the place for my birthday in November. Needless to say, we both fell in love with all the venues and the food. We tried the bistro fries and the seafood cakes. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Kassandra has been a pleasure to work with and I look forward to having my birthday celebration here. Keep up the amazing work!

Russell 3 months ago

Collard Greens

I'm a tough critic but these greens are the best I've tasted in 20 years.

Maurice 3 months ago

Collard & Artichoke Dip

You just keep dip'n the dip. This was absolutely wonderful. You must have a glass of red wine to go with it.

Sclusephd 3 months ago

Frenched Bone-In Pork Chop

Let's state that I've had my share of Pork Chops, however, these were simply tender and flavorful. The service was punctual and very courteous and attentive. I will definitely be back soon! As a matter of a fact, my Birthday is 9/01 and I would love to have a small brunch.

Connieblive 3 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

I'm very particular when it comes to spending quality time with my friends. Five Central gives me that class and style that I demand. Great food, great atmosphere, amazing musical vibe and gracious customer service that makes me want to come back every week. Good job "Five Central", you nailed it😎👍🏽

Khooey1 3 months ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

The Jerk Salmon Caesar is so flavorful and a different spin on a Caesar salad as they usually include chicken. The salmon is seasoned to perfection then the greens are crunchy with the right blend of dressing. I love that it's not iceberg lettuce served and greens with nutritional value. Great tasting and healthy!

Wallace 3 months ago

Creole Salmon

The entire evening was great. Excellent service from beginning to end. The food, entertainment, and ambience was second to none. The owner was friendly and attentive. Excellent.

Jakalin 4 months ago

The Chop

Honestly this was one of the best, if not the best, salads I've had thus far in my life. Everything was super fresh, the chicken was well seasoned, and it was all plated beautifully.

Iamwilliew 4 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

It was my first time visiting and an awesome experience! From the drinks, food to service, everything was great! The chicken was AMAZING!!! I would definitely come back again and again!!

Jennifer 4 months ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

Salmon was perfectly cooked. Will definitely be returning! Dj was nice too.

Lenni 12 days ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

Last Thursday was my first visit to Upper Kirby Bistro. I had the jerk salmon caesar and it was delicious. The salmon was cooked and seasoned perfectly, not dry and overcooked like most restaurants. I also enjoyed the service when I asked for a specific Pinot Gris the staff went above and beyond to find it for me. I had such a great time I was back the next day with more friends!

Jennifer 15 days ago

Collard Greens

I thoroughly enjoyed the soul food brunch menu item I selected on Saturday. The food was delicious. The amount was plentiful. It consisted of fried chicken wings, oxtails, collard greens, yams, and grits. The pomegranate Mimosa was delightful. Best of all, our server Anjelika provided us with excellent and expedient service

Jessica 28 days ago

Seafood Cake

OMG, who needs a crab cake when you can have a Seafood Cake!!! Unbelievable!!!!! There isn't a lot of breading at all like at other establishments. And you can actually taste the fresh crabmeat, shrimp and crawfish. My life is complete!

Demetria about 1 month ago

Collard & Artichoke Dip

This dip was EVERYTHING!!! Omgeee it definitely had me craving more!!! A MUST TRY for everyone who patronizes this establishment!!

Landronica about 1 month ago

Collard Greens

Great! Angelica gave my party, superb service. She even gave us tour, she was wonderful and attentive!

Aundria about 2 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

The best brussel sprouts I've ever had!!

Lynetterwilliams05 about 2 months ago

Creole Salmon

Great place and great food. I met a couple of girlfriends there for a late lunch on Friday. We had a great time. Amy and Toshairra took excellent care of us. It was our first time dinning here but it will not be our last! You should try this black owned establishment!

Morgan 2 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

Absolutely amazing. I will be coming back a thousands more time. Soul food is a staple here, I can't wait to try the whole menu.

Drinadenise 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

The fried chicken was so well seasoned! It's hard to find good fried chicken at restaurants with nice flavor so I was definitely surprised. I can't wait to go back & try all of the menu items! 😋

Cjguillory 2 months ago

Garlic Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

I actually have a soul food platter that was very good. It had Oxtails, collard greens, mac & cheese and fried chicken! My friends treated me for my birthday 8/18 on Sun. 8/23. The owner was gracious and gave us a tour of the establishment! I will return soon!

Theresa 3 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

OMG!!!! The chicken is AH-MAZING!!!! The mashed potatoes are delish snd shhh - the chef did green beans just for me!!! Great food!

Lewismia 3 months ago

Crawfish Bisque

The crawfish bisque was good and had a creamy taste and the seasoning was good took me back to Louisiana with the spices. The waitress was phenomenal, her service was prompt and organized. I wouldn't mind dining in here another time.

Ej 3 months ago

Collard Greens

Greens are amazing.

Jessicashelley09 3 months ago

Collard Greens

I tried the collard greens and the fried chicken and OMG it was amazing the butter that was on the chicken gave it something different!! It was my first time there and i had a grand time! The mimosas was definitely a hit as well! You guys are doing a great job..keep up the good work!! PSA the tours are something different!

Rc 3 months ago

Coconut Curry Chicken Wings

Shrimp & grits first visit was cooked to perfection Blueberry waffles 2nd visit and they were fluffy and light. The blueberry sauce was delightful. The service was great. Our waitress, Deshara was very pleasant and made us feel like coming back as much as possible.

John 3 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

The food was great. I was very shock to see the portion of food they served with this dish. I can't wait to try the other meals.

Sallybeeshelley 4 months ago

Seared Ahi Tuna

This was awesome. I got the tuna on the side. It was seared just right. Served with crispy wonton-like chips with grape tomatoes, cucumbers and avocado with a slight drizzle just enough and not overwhelming.

Tillotsontyra 4 months ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

The Crispy Asian Shrimp was AMAZING!!! So flavorful, juicy shrimp! It'll leave you wanting more. I've also tried the Shrimp & Grits on the brunch menu and that is honestly the BEST shrimp and grits I've ever had in my life!! Five Central is a must go to with great food, great ambience and the cigar lounge is awesome!

Gdnavas 4 months ago

Parmesan Chicken Bites

Simply amazing! Excellent attention, excellent location, terrific ambient, 100% recomended. Ill be back soon!

Tierrarocquel 4 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

I dined in on June 18th and it was a great atmosphere with nice music and great vibes. The chicken was great and I would order it again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA