Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Five Central Houston. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Five Central Houston and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aishia 6 days ago

Seafood Cake

It was a party of four for brunch on a Saturday. We tried 3 dishes. The crab cake benedict, the stuffed blueberry waffles, and the soul food plate. Of course the mimosas! The stuffed blueberry waffles were my fave!! The soul food plate had cheese grits, collard greens, braised oxtails, and fresh out of the grease chicken wings! Everything was so good even though oxtails are not my favorite. I will definitely visit again!!

Drinadenise 8 days ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

The fried chicken was so well seasoned! It's hard to find good fried chicken at restaurants with nice flavor so I was definitely surprised. I can't wait to go back & try all of the menu items! 😋

Cjguillory 11 days ago

Garlic Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

I actually have a soul food platter that was very good. It had Oxtails, collard greens, mac & cheese and fried chicken! My friends treated me for my birthday 8/18 on Sun. 8/23. The owner was gracious and gave us a tour of the establishment! I will return soon!

Theresa 16 days ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

OMG!!!! The chicken is AH-MAZING!!!! The mashed potatoes are delish snd shhh - the chef did green beans just for me!!! Great food!

Lewismia 23 days ago

Crawfish Bisque

The crawfish bisque was good and had a creamy taste and the seasoning was good took me back to Louisiana with the spices. The waitress was phenomenal, her service was prompt and organized. I wouldn't mind dining in here another time.

Ej 25 days ago

Collard Greens

Greens are amazing.

Jessicashelley09 about 1 month ago

Collard Greens

I tried the collard greens and the fried chicken and OMG it was amazing the butter that was on the chicken gave it something different!! It was my first time there and i had a grand time! The mimosas was definitely a hit as well! You guys are doing a great job..keep up the good work!! PSA the tours are something different!

Rc about 1 month ago

Coconut Curry Chicken Wings

Shrimp & grits first visit was cooked to perfection Blueberry waffles 2nd visit and they were fluffy and light. The blueberry sauce was delightful. The service was great. Our waitress, Deshara was very pleasant and made us feel like coming back as much as possible.

John about 1 month ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

The food was great. I was very shock to see the portion of food they served with this dish. I can't wait to try the other meals.

Sallybeeshelley about 2 months ago

Seared Ahi Tuna

This was awesome. I got the tuna on the side. It was seared just right. Served with crispy wonton-like chips with grape tomatoes, cucumbers and avocado with a slight drizzle just enough and not overwhelming.

Tillotsontyra about 2 months ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

The Crispy Asian Shrimp was AMAZING!!! So flavorful, juicy shrimp! It'll leave you wanting more. I've also tried the Shrimp & Grits on the brunch menu and that is honestly the BEST shrimp and grits I've ever had in my life!! Five Central is a must go to with great food, great ambience and the cigar lounge is awesome!

Gdnavas 2 months ago

Parmesan Chicken Bites

Simply amazing! Excellent attention, excellent location, terrific ambient, 100% recomended. Ill be back soon!

Tierrarocquel 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

I dined in on June 18th and it was a great atmosphere with nice music and great vibes. The chicken was great and I would order it again.

Kellysopot 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

We ordered this to go for my 40th birthday and I'm was so happy! this may be the tastiest fried chicken I've ever had. Great Mac and cheese and greens too. So happy we tried it and can't wait to eat here again

Mamielou1908 2 months ago

Cauliflower Tacos

When a say not only is the food good but the atmosphere also. This place is wonderful and all the venues that are in one place take it over the top. Dee made my teen girls feel welcomed and gave them a tour. Did I mention the food was amazing. My girls said this is their new favorite spot.

Damien 2 months ago

Parmesan Chicken Bites

Parmesan chicken bites & bistro fries were A-1!

Timberly 3 months ago

Thai Style Red Snapper MKT

Love this place. It is the largest restaurant in the state of Texas operating in 17,000 sqft. Yes they own the entire business. It is black owned and operated and a beautiful estsblishment. Essentially there are 5 places in one but after touring the space it's more like 8 or 9 different places in one. On the first floor there is a front room with seating and this their coffee shop/ cafe area. You can stop in the morning and have pastries and coffee. From there you enter into the restaurant area where it's dine in and a full service bar. There are 2 very spacious patios with seating. In the rear part of the first floor there's a 3 different bars, a large bar with seating, a smaller bar used for specialty drink and a wine bar. On the second floor is another bar and cigar lounge. There are also smaller suites for those that want to have privacy. This place is perfect for brunch or hosting a party. There is a parking lot so you don't have to park on the street however street parking is available. The drinks and the food were great. They ran out of chicken and salmon so the chef switched my salmon out with fried trout in a yellow curry sauce it was amazing. The staff and chefs were very accommodating to my mothers food allergy. And everyone was wearing their PPE and cleaning the establishment thoroughly after each patron, It was a great lunch with my family and I'm happy I chose this place and I will be back.

Robertwllms79 8 days ago

Crawfish Bisque

Amazing 😉

Mrquintinbradford 9 days ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

I came for my birthday and had an awesome time. Man this dish is a must try. I literally ate all 4 pieces of chicken and it was the juiciest chicken i ever ate. I ordered Mac n cheese and it was super cheesy. The owner was here and came spoke to us and wished me and 2 others happy birthday. Then he gave us all a bottle of rose which blew me away. I told him that was very nice and that I would be back for brunch. 4 days later i write this review from the restaurant about to eat brunch. This is a must stop!!!

Nikole 16 days ago

Bistro Fries

My best friend and I came in to scoop out the place for my birthday in November. Needless to say, we both fell in love with all the venues and the food. We tried the bistro fries and the seafood cakes. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Kassandra has been a pleasure to work with and I look forward to having my birthday celebration here. Keep up the amazing work!

Russell 22 days ago

Collard Greens

I'm a tough critic but these greens are the best I've tasted in 20 years.

Maurice 24 days ago

Collard & Artichoke Dip

You just keep dip'n the dip. This was absolutely wonderful. You must have a glass of red wine to go with it.

Sclusephd about 1 month ago

Frenched Bone-In Pork Chop

Let's state that I've had my share of Pork Chops, however, these were simply tender and flavorful. The service was punctual and very courteous and attentive. I will definitely be back soon! As a matter of a fact, my Birthday is 9/01 and I would love to have a small brunch.

Connieblive about 1 month ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

I'm very particular when it comes to spending quality time with my friends. Five Central gives me that class and style that I demand. Great food, great atmosphere, amazing musical vibe and gracious customer service that makes me want to come back every week. Good job "Five Central", you nailed it😎👍🏽

Khooey1 about 1 month ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

The Jerk Salmon Caesar is so flavorful and a different spin on a Caesar salad as they usually include chicken. The salmon is seasoned to perfection then the greens are crunchy with the right blend of dressing. I love that it's not iceberg lettuce served and greens with nutritional value. Great tasting and healthy!

Wallace about 1 month ago

Creole Salmon

The entire evening was great. Excellent service from beginning to end. The food, entertainment, and ambience was second to none. The owner was friendly and attentive. Excellent.

Jakalin about 2 months ago

The Chop

Honestly this was one of the best, if not the best, salads I've had thus far in my life. Everything was super fresh, the chicken was well seasoned, and it was all plated beautifully.

Iamwilliew about 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

It was my first time visiting and an awesome experience! From the drinks, food to service, everything was great! The chicken was AMAZING!!! I would definitely come back again and again!!

Jennifer 2 months ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

Salmon was perfectly cooked. Will definitely be returning! Dj was nice too.

Krharper23 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

The Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken and collard greens are the best in town! I'd highly recommend Five Central to my family and friends. The ambiance and staff are great. Glenda was an awesome and knowledgeable host.

Sista 2 months ago

Ribeye Au Poive

Best steak in town. Tender and cooked to order. The customer service is outstanding!!!!

Shelby 2 months ago

Parmesan Chicken Bites

The best ever! Grown up chicken nuggets. SO bomb!

Tracee 2 months ago

Seafood Cake

Awesome



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA