Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Five Central Houston. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Five Central Houston and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Redbeauty 1 day ago

Shrimp & Grits

Joined some friends here for brunch and really enjoyed myself.... The food was good, the service from Jada was good, the MIMOSAS were good.! This place is definitely a vibe.

Sarennam 2 days ago

Brussel Sprouts

Amazing owners, staff, patrons, and venue! I can't say enough about this place. Our first visit and we all fell in love with everything. Started in the Bistro admiring the wall art and ordering all of the delicious appetizers and salmon salad to be washed down with complimentary bubbly to celebrate January birthdays. The live band - OMG and a little time in the other rooms until we finally ended up in the cigar room for more of this wonderful experience! We closed it due to COVID. there was an early close time, we stayed a little past the end and will be back for more. Didn't use private party rooms yet, but looking forward to it. Thank you Terry for the tour! SaRenna

Wilburnmichelle6 3 days ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

Speechless because It was GREAT Melted in our mouth with season and flavor Finger licking good

Frank 4 days ago

Creole Salmon

TO DIE FOR!!!!😁😁

Reginaldaj91 about 1 month ago

Mac & Cheese

All I can say is that the Mac and Cheese is sublime. When you dig into, you can almost see the "cheese pull" as you lift a forkfull to your mouth. You can literally taste the cheesiness in each bite, yet the sauce remains incredibly light with a herbal notes lingering on your palate, and it's just stupidly creamy. My only complaint you will never be able to give me a big enough bowl it to satisfy me. It is seriously that good. Simple, but superb.

Wfletcher 2 days ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

Very nice staff, food, music, cigar bar and amazing grown-up hangout.

Latoya 2 days ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

Everything about this place is amazing! The food, the drinks, the service, the VIBE! To top it off this shrimp was seasoned to perfection and the texture is nothing short of amazing. Perfect! I can't wait to come again!

Dalli 4 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

The peach butter pairs very well with the waffles and wings. Wings were big, hot and tasty.

D 17 days ago

Soulfood Plate

Every bite was perfect. Not everybody can cook each dish to perfection with the right amount of seasoning. The staff was A1 even though it was busy and Supa Neil created a nice vibe to the atmosphere!

Reginaldaj91 about 1 month ago

Bistro Fries

After reading the description, I was determined to try these fries. (I came here with some family for brunch. It was so good, we literally waited around for hours until the dinner menu became available just so we could try more food.) These fries are amazing!! They are not skimpy on the cheese. The aioli was the perfect consistency, creamy but not overpowering. And the fry sauce is just effing delicious with a slight sweetness to it that blends so well with the aioli and the Parmesan. And even with the condiments, the fries were crisp and light and didnct leave you feeling heavy. Well worth the wait for one of the best plates of fries I've ever had.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA