Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Five Central Houston. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Five Central Houston and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ryan about 2 months ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

DELICIOUS FULL OF FLAVOR! Not enough on the plate. Lol

Ericka 2 months ago

Creole Salmon

BEST SALMON I'VE TASTED IN YEARS..... The sauce was EEEEEVVVEEERRRRRYYYYHIIINNNNGGGGG. THE SHRIMP, SPINACH over my garlic mashed potatoes???????? I'll definitely be back for it again very soon! PS my frozen drink was delicious as well. However my Collard artichoke dip was too collared and cheesey. The cheese dried up and make it hard to pick up on my chip??[?]??[?] Still rating ?????

Overstreet 5 months ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

Oh so delicious! Definitely full of flavor!

Kacibhancock 5 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

This little very unassuming eatery DID NOT DISAPPOINT! Josh, our waiter was attentive & friendly. The chicken was seasoned, juicy & fried to perfection! The greens were so flavorful they reminded me of Granny B's. So glad Josh recommended this deliciousness. Meal came with mashed potatoes but I substituted for mac & cheese, because potatoes will always be inferior! A little surprised by the $7 up charge for the substitution, but hey a Lady wants what she wants. The drinks were on point & the Upper Kirby Smash will be my go-to in the future. After dinner, Josh invited us to take our drinks over to the bar next door for live music only to find a quaint little speak easy like bar with my kind of ambiance! There are also 3 other venues, one or two of them maybe a wine bar. You do need to make reservations or you will be standing in your heels Ladies! This is the only reason why we moved on to our next stop but next time we'll be sure to make a reservation! What a great way to repurpose real estate tucked off in an affluent neighborhood for grown & sexy Black folks. Love this whole concept! Already planning a girls night out!

Ast 6 months ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

I always have the best experience here! The food is great, and the ambiance is amazing. I appreciate the staff, they always give the best service. I've enjoyed all of the times I have been here and I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Robin Jackson 2 months ago

Jerk Salmon Caesar

I loved the salmon and the cigar lounge is so warm and cozy. Great meeting spot!

Pinedevin323 3 months ago

Ribeye Au Poive

Perfectly cooked steak. No complaints at all about the food. Our server Dom is the real reason I'm writing this review, never had a server go above and beyond for me and my family like he did, Definitely the reason I will be recommending Five central to any and everyone also the reason I will be back. It's a breath of fresh air when someone truly cares about Customer service

Krystal 5 months ago

Cripsy Asian Shrimp

Delicious

Icomeaux12 5 months ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

I cannot stay away from this place when it comes to brunch! In Houston food is every but GOOD food is hard to find, and Upper Kirby is definitely a gem. The waffles taste like a delightful funnel cake, which pair perfectly with the crispy chieken wings! 10 out of 10 recommend, my entire table had no complaints on any of their brunch orders.

Louisa 6 months ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

These brussels sprouts are heavenly! Every single thing about them was perfect. They had a light crispy texture and the perfect balance of bitter to salty to creamy parmesan...everything was just right. They're both subtle and rich, yet light, which is a hard balance to find. This dish is the kind of thing you will wake up craving one day, call over to the bistro, place an order, and pick it up in your robe and house shoes because you'll run out the door thinking about nothing else!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA